When you unsubscribe, you will still receive benefits for your current plan duration for which payment has already been made. We will not charge your card when subscription is due for renewal. We do not offer any refunds for payments made to us.
If You Change Your Mind
Your data is privately stored for 180 days after you unsubscribe or terminate your account. Should you decide to re-subscribe, you will see a “Re-activate Subscription” option under 'My Account" which will allow you to re-activate your old plan. If your account was on a paid tier, you must pay the monthly subscription fees for the months you were inactive, or purchase a one-year subscription at that tier price. This will subscribe you to the same plan you were using earlier.