Your data is privately stored for 180 days after you unsubscribe or terminate your account. Should you decide to re-subscribe, you will see a “Re-activate Subscription” option under 'My Account" which will allow you to re-activate your old plan. If your account was on a paid tier, you must pay the monthly subscription fees for the months you were inactive, or purchase a one-year subscription at that tier price. This will subscribe you to the same plan you were using earlier.
What happens to my data when my subscription has expired?